Catch-up

Hey, I haven’t posted in a while so I thought it was about time to catch up with you all!

Lots has happened since my last few posts: I’ve turned 17, picked up my AS results, gone on holiday, gone back to college (*sigh*).

I went on holiday on the day my results came out, which could’ve backfired horribly but somehow didn’t! I guess it’s hard to be mopey in the sun, right? We went to Kos, Greece- my 8th time in Greece now. I actually had a great time, except for nearly drowning when my paddle-board was whipped out to sea by the wind, with me still on it screaming at the top of my voice! (I got rescued by an Australian bloke in a speed boat, so it wasn’t all bad!). I’ve included some of my favourite photos here if you wanted a look; for any other amateur photographers, it’s a Nikon Coolpix S3300- awesome little camera there.

DSCN3826 DSCN3867 DSCN3908 DSCN3955 DSCN3959 DSCN3968

Like I said in one of the posts I think I scheduled for over my holiday, I always get some weird and wonderful story ideas on holiday, and this year was no exception- well, except that this time they were actually related to my current writing project! I’ve only done a little bit of writing on my novel actually, I’m still trying to straighten out the idea in my head- if that makes sense. I have, however, done lots of work on my fanfic, whoop whoop! It’s a Severus/ Hermione fic from the Harry Potter fandom, and I’m really enjoying writing it right now. You can find it on:
Fanfiction.net https://www.fanfiction.net/s/8970844/1/Of-Snakes-and-Lions
Wattpad http://www.wattpad.com/story/6600334-of-snakes-and-lions

(But, please, no flames. I’d rather you commented constructively on my writing than made nasty comments about the pairing.)

So, that’s that. I’m planning on spending more time working on my novel, and you can expect some more writing posts up soon as well.

Byee!

Leave a Reply

