Trip to Bolton Abbey

Yesterday I visited Bolton Abbey, so I thought I would share my pictures with you. The priory ruins and surrounding area are very picturesque, and there are lots of spots perfect for picnics (we had ours at the brilliantly named Valley of Desolation!).

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

I think the photo above is my favourite- very dramatic!

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

My favourite place name ever. It sounds like one of Enid Blyton’s stories- I think there was a series with names like the Valley of Adventure etc

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

One thought on “Trip to Bolton Abbey

  1. Lovely photos, Scribbley. Bolton Abbey’s not one I’ve been to in Yorkshire. There are a few abbeys up there and we tend to head to Fountains. I’d like to take a run up to Bolton Abbey, though. Rievaulx Abbey’s another great one up in the Noth Yorshire Moors. Nice post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

