Update!

Hello, folks!

Lots has happened in the time since I last posted. Last week was my birthday, which also, terrifyingly, fell on my A Level results day.

Picture: tumblr.com

Picture: tumblr.com

Fortunately, everything went well and I had a fantastic 18th birthday, which was extra special because all my family was around to spend it with me. Plus, I now know I am definitely going to university- which I am super excited about!

Picture: tumblr.com

Picture: tumblr.com

I think I mentioned before about my holiday in Syros, Greece, which was very chilled out (just what I needed in the run-up to results day!), but, if not, here are some photos!

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

 

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

The photo below is from a trip we took to Tinnos, a neighbouring island. It is home to a large Greek Orthodox church, which pilgrims were travelling to- women were crawling on their hands and knees up this hill on the carpet to the church at the top. We spoke to a shop owner, and it seems to be a pilgrimage for healing, perhaps for fertility or childbirth since all the pilgrims we saw were women.

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

This is a remote beach at the top of Syros, accessible only via boat. When we went there was only about 15 others on the beach, all from the same boat. The sailor that brought us came back with a floating crate and served everyone with drinks and melon- you’ve never had melon until you’ve eaten slices stood waist-high in cool sea water with the sun beating on your back and juice running down your hands, I’m telling you! The water was fantastically clear too, so the snorkelling was great.

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

Photo: Scribbley

I’m not sure about August, but I don’t leave home until the end of September so I will definitely be able to blog more than I have been doing then. When I start uni I’m going to try and figure out a routine for blogging and writing in the mornings, but I guess it depends if I can haul myself out of bed! I’ve done lots of reading, so maybe I can coax one review out a day or something (I’m aware I promised a couple of bloggers a review- I will do them, it’s just a question of when, sorry!). I’ve not been in the mood for reviewing recently, and I don’t see the point of writing a rubbish review for the sake of it.

As I think I’ve mentioned before, I’m writing the first draft of my novel (it’s technically the second, but the actual first was short and abysmal) so once that’s done I’d quite like to do some posts about it. Maybe by Christmas?

To my lovely fanfiction readers, the next chapter of Of Snakes and Lions is done and dusted, but I’m waiting until the following chapter is complete before posting it because things are going to be a bit hectic as I prepare for uni and I don’t want to post a chapter when I’m not sure when the next one will be up. If that makes sense! To those on fanfiction.net, I’ve suggested a one-shot competition (see the last chapter of Of Snakes and Lions) and all the responses were positive, so full steam ahead with that, woo hoo! I’ll be extending the competition to Wattpad if it works out okay. Actually, I have an idea for a kind of compilation of Sevmione one-shots inspired by songs, but I’m going to be sensible and wait until I’ve finished Of Snakes and Lions before starting a new fic! I will jot ideas down though 🙂

Picture: giphy.com

Picture: giphy.com

Much love,

Scribbley

4 thoughts on “Update!

Leave a Reply

