Quotations, quotations, quotations

It feels like ages since my last post! Life just got in the way (and I was on such a roll as well) and, to be honest? Blogging wasn’t the priority.

First off, I was busy making scrunchies for a sale at the sewing club I help out at…

DSCN4232

… then I made a make-up bag for my friend’s birthday…

DSCN4234 DSCN4236

… and, of course, the major one: dreaded revision has been taking up a lot of my time recently. (It’ll be worth it in summer!)

Photo: keep-calm-hp.tumblr.com

Photo: keep-calm-hp.tumblr.com

So where does this leave posting? Well, as you can see (read?) I’ve had chance to write a post this evening. Most other evenings though, I haven’t, or I’ve been tired, or I just haven’t been in the mood and have wanted to chill out. I’m afraid it’s going to be like this for a while now, at least until my exams are over (end of June), at which point I’ll drive you all crazy posting every minute of every day! In the meantime I’m going to finish off the blog challenge I’m doing, as and when I have the time, and I’ll also be doing the posts I’ve been tagged in.

To my fanfiction readers- I have, like, one scene of the next chapter of Of Snakes and Lions to finish off (I was aiming for last weekend, but it didn’t get written). I’m going to have a stab at it once I’ve finished writing this post, and then you can have a read ASAP!

Finally, onto today’s challenge!

Day 20: Quotes

Well, considering all I said above, the quote which seems most apt is:

“Have you noticed that even the busiest people are never too busy to take time to tell you how busy they are?”

― Bob Talbert

(Hey, I can laugh at myself!)

To be honest, that’s all I want to say. From one busy person to all the busy people reading this: I’m so busy right now, and I can’t wait to have a massive chill out in summer after exams!

Much love (and hoping all you busy people out there get some relaxation time),

Scribbley

2 thoughts on “Quotations, quotations, quotations

  1. Glad you dropped by to say hello, Scribbley. You’re right, you have a lot on your plate right now. Clever needlework, by the way – all very prettily done. I love your Keep Calm pic, too: the library’s the best place to go on any day. Enjoy the rest of your week. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

