Questioning My Identity as a Feminist

Well worth a read for anyone who thinks feminism doesn’t affect them- it affects everybody

Chapter TK

I’m not sure a person must feel offended or discriminated against to join a movement. This seems obvious in that I support LGBT equality. Yet, I’ve been reflecting lately on my identification as a feminist. Maybe it’s that I have seen enough people complain that feminist are little more than scared, bitter, angry women, but I have found myself wondering in what ways I have been targeted or discriminated against for my gender. Where has the world not only wronged my gender, but myself? Do I need to be wronged in order to identify as feminist?

Chapter TK - how is a feminist defined? Must a woman be wronged in order to identify as feminist?

View original post 920 more words

Leave a Reply

