Weekly Catch-up 30/11/14

Hello there!

This was a great week- I’ve now got three university offers (including one unconditional eek), I went to see Saturday Night Fever yesterday (which was amazing; I’ve been singing the Bee Gees continually since), and I’ve reached 10,000 words!

WOO!

WOO!

I’ve never written anything so long before, so this is pretty exciting! I was only going to do the briefest first draft, and I didn’t really expect it to get this long- then, to add more work to my ‘to-do’ list, I realised yesterday night that this story would probably be better in two books, because there’s a lot of a backstory to the bit I’m writing currently. I’ll wait until I’ve finished this first draft before I decide though.

Well, that’s me. I’ll be posting again tomorrow, so keep an eye out!

How’s everyone else’s writing going?

Leave a Reply

